Worship

God loves to hear and see us worship whether we are dancing, singing, raising our hands, bowing down, or playing instruments. He loves it when we worship with a humble heart that wants to exalt His name.

1 Chronicles 16: 23-25 says, “Sing to the Lord, all the earth; proclaim the good news of His salvation from day to day. Declare His glory among the nations, His wonders among all peoples. For the Lord is great and greatly to be praised; He is also to be feared above all gods.”

It is evident that we are meant to worship the Lord not just once and a while but every day. What does this or could this look like in your life? How do you choose to worship Him? Is there a way you love to praise the Lord?

By singing and dancing for Him, playing the piano or any other instrument, by participating in a worship service at church, or even by performing before a crowd, you can praise the Lord.

I love to praise the Lord with my dancing. When I am dancing, I feel closer to Him because I know I am honoring Him. It is the same when I lift my voice to sing praise to Him. True worship comes from the heart. I encourage you to take the time to worship the Lord and in your own way lift His name high.

Leave a Reply

